Skip To Main Content

Elevating Excellence Award: October

Group of Adults surrounding award winner holding check
Group of adults presenting check to winner

Meet October's "Elevating Excellence Award" winner. As I told you last month, this is a chance for us to recognize the greatness in what our people are doing and celebrate those who go above and beyond.

Transportation Supervisor Geri Drayton is our recipient, and she is everywhere.

Dr. Dontarrious Rowls, our Transportation Director, writes:

"Ms. Drayton goes beyond the call to ensure that students are transported to and from their homes safely, Ms. Drayton works well beyond her scheduled time to serve the students, parents, and community members of Flagler County. She is a great asset to have on the team."

Geri does everything she can to ensure everyone in our Transportation Department provides the best service to our students they can. But she branches beyond her department. Geri worked at our hurricane shelters last month and was a valuable staff member people could rely on.

We surprised Geri with her award. That's a big deal because if you know Geri, you know she's not a big fan of surprises. Again, we thank Flagler County Education Foundation Executive Director Teresa Rizzo and the Foundation's support for this honor.

We also want to congratulate all the nominees for the October Elevating Excellence Award.

  • Kimberly Hunt-Anderson: Certification Specialist/HR
  • Caitlin Hall: Guidance Counselor, Old Kings Elementary
  • Bill Bianco: EBD Teacher, Wadsworth Elementary
  • Matt Cacciolfi: Facility Specialist II, Plant Services
  • Adriana Londono: Food Services, Rymfire Elementary
  • Ashley Forrest: Math Teacher, Matanzas High
  • Nathalie Piedrahitan: Custodial Warehouse Clerk, Custodial Services
  • Denise Notaras: First Grade Teacher, Rymfire Elementary
  • Brandy Anderson: Social Studies Teacher, Indian Trails Middle
  • Dana Lique: Science Teaher, iFlagler
  • Vicki Bennett: Coordinator, Information Systems, Technology/IS
  • Carol Jacobs and Stephanie Belgrave: Paraprofessionals, Belle Terre Elementary
  • Pete Russo: Technology Support Specialist, Wadsworth Elementary
  • Louise Bossardet: Quality Coordinator, Teaching and Learning
  • Lisa Meade:  Registrar, Belle Terre Elementary
  • Alex Paxia: Literacy Coach, Flagler-Palm Coast High
  • Lynette Monahan: Agriculture Teacher/FFA Sponsor, Buddy Taylor Middle
  • Michelle Postel: School Nurse, Old Kings Elementary