Skip To Main Content

District Honors Educators and Employees

District Honors Educators and Employees

Flagler Schools is set to honor our top teachers, employees, and rookie teachers. This will happen on January 24th, 2024 at the Fitzgerald Performing Arts Center on the campus of Flagler Palm Coast High School. This is a free event and is open to the general public. Doors open at 6:00 p.m., with the gala getting underway at 6:30.

This year's theme is "A Night of Legends." We will honor our Principal and Assistant Principal of the Year as well as our Rookie Teachers of the Year. We will also announce the Flagler Schools Teacher and Employee of the Year.

The following is the list of our school and department finalists. 

Teachers of the Year

  • Melissa Atkinson-Brock, Bunnell Elementary School
  • Vanessa Ajayi, Belle Terre Elementary School
  • Chris Knox, Old Kings Elementary School
  • Allison Kucharski, Rymfire Elementary School
  • Annette Clemons, Wadsworth Elementary School
  • James Thrall, iFlagler
  • Catherine Jerrells, Buddy Taylor Middle School
  • Erica Babcock, Indian Trails Middle School
  • Maria Godino-Faircloth, Flagler Palm Coast High School
  • Karin Feist, Matanzas High School
  • Bruce Winters, Flagler Technical College

Rookie Teachers of the Year

  • Haley Eubanks, Bunnell Elementary School
  • Selah Gargon, Belle Terre Elementary School
  • Brian Seijo, Old Kings Elementary School
  • Meghan Mazie, Rymfire Elementary School
  • Andrea Puckrein, Wadsworth Elementary School
  • Megan Kisner, Buddy Taylor Middle School
  • Hannah Anderson, Indian Trails Middle School
  • Ashlyn Wilkerson, Flagler Palm Coast High School
  • Janel Walker, Matanzas High School

Employees of the Year

  • Madelaine Martinez Ortega, Bunnell Elementary School
  • Lisa Meade, Belle Terre Elementary School
  • Alicha Willis, Old Kings Elementary School
  • Lillian Delgado, Rymfire Elementary School
  • Cassie Bennett, Wadsworth Elementary School
  • Bedie Barnes, iFlagler
  • Jimmy Sorrentino, Buddy Taylor Middle School
  • McKenzie Carter Spak, Indian Trails Middle School
  • Ginger Smith, Flagler Palm Coast High School
  • Maryann Mlinac, Matanzas High School
  • Allison Castorino, Flagler Technical College
  • Nathalie Piedrahita, Custodial Services
  • Lina Chhay, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Tony Coates, Government Services Building
  • Ron Cacciolfi, Plant Services
  • Dawne Gilpin, Technology/IS
  • Graca DeOliveira, Transportation Services