Florida Statute 1003.22 requires each child entering a Florida school for the first time to present a certificate of immunization from a licensed practicing physician or the county health department prior to entry into school.
Immunizations DH Form 680 Requirements
KG and 7th-grade students cannot be in school without proof of a current and certified DH Form 680 in Florida shots, regardless if they are from in-state or out of state.
Students enrolling in state must have a current and certified DH Form 680 in Florida shots prior to starting school, unless there is a Religious Exemption Form 681.
In-state transfer/foster care/juvenile justice/military/homeless students have 30 days to provide a current and certified DH Form 680 in Florida shots.
Out of State
Students enrolling from out of state must have a current and certified DH Form 680 in Florida shots prior to starting school.
Physicals DH Form 3040 Requirements
For students enrolling from within the state of Florida, proof of a physical is required prior to starting school. They must have both the front and back of the form of the DH Form 3040 filled out.
Out of State
For students enrolling from outside of the state of Florida, proof of a current (within the past 12 months) physical is required prior to starting school. It does not have to be on the Florida DH Form 3040, but it needs to have the required information and the parent side of DH Form 3040 filled out.
Once a family gets settled, a DH Form 3040 needs to be on file for the student.