Skip To Main Content

Teachers, Employees, and Rookies of the Year: 2022–23

Teachers, Employees, and Rookies of the Year: 2022–23

Flagler Schools celebrates our Teachers and Employees of the Year. And, for the first time, we’re honoring our “Rookie” Teachers of the Year! These are the top teachers in their first two years of teaching, as identified by their school leaders.

Each campus and/or department named their respective winners over the past month. And on January 18, 2023, we will bring them all together to celebrate them and announce our District Teacher and Employee of the Year. These two individuals will then represent Flagler Schools on the statewide level. The Gala starts at 6:30 pm and is open to the public. There is no admission charge to attend.

Congratulations to all our winners!

2022–23 Winners

Teachers of the Year

  • Jennifer Halsey, Wadsworth Elementary School
  • Laura Hibbard, Buddy Taylor Middle School
  • Stacy Johnson, Old Kings Elementary School
  • Dana Lique, iFlagler Virtual School
  • Robyn McAnany, Belle Terre Elementary School
  • Ken Rucker, Flagler Technical College
  • Carrie Schell, Flagler-Palm Coast High School
  • Laura Shanley, Indian Trails Middle School
  • Julie Sheffield, Bunnell Elementary School
  • Judy White, Rymfire Elementary School
  • Brice Winfree, Matanzas High School

Rookies of the Year

  • Zach Berwaldt, Indian Trails Middle School
  • Tyler Bethea, Matanzas High School
  • Tegan Arcieri, Buddy Taylor Middle School
  • Sarah Paddock, Flagler-Palm Coast High School
  • Serena Pezzullo, Wadsworth Elementary School
  • Emily Presswood, Rymfire Elementary School
  • Juliet Sattar, Belle Terre Elementary School
  • Roxianne Smith, Bunnell Elementary School
  • Jessica Stone, Old Kings Elementary School

Employees of the Year

  • Holly Blair, Belle Terre Elementary School
  • Julianna Burns, Rymfire Elementary School
  • Sabrina Hollyfield, Indian Trails Middle School
  • Amy Ippolito, iFlagler Virtual School
  • Susan Johnson, Flagler Technical College
  • Linda Longo, Flagler-Palm Coast High School
  • Kari Pierce, Bunnell Elementary School
  • Maria Sanfilippo, Buddy Taylor Middle School
  • Rodney Schroeder, Wadsworth Elementary School
  • Paula Teixeira, Matanzas High School
  • Christine Wyatt, Old Kings Elementary School
  • Kim Anderson, Government Services Building (Human Resources)
  • Steven Anuszczyk, Transportation Services
  • Renee Berry, Custodial Services
  • Brett Galt, Plant Services
  • Celia Lizardo, Food and Nutrition Services
  • Elsie Stinton, Technology/IS


White Flagler Schools logo on  dark background with light confetti